Migration

Finding my blog in a new location!

When I started this blog, I had no vision for it, other than it would evolve. That was the point. I’ve tried to write just about camping with kids. I’ve tried to write just about my family. I’ve tried to write just about being a mom with OCD. I’ve even tried to write just about breastfeeding, but after about a month, they all bored me. This blog, well, it’s different.

Here, I’m writing for me and about whatever floats my boat that day. Most of time I start my posts without even thinking about what I’m going to write. I’m not one of those bloggers who plans all the posts out and even posts ahead of time. I’m in the moment.

Which would explain Friday night. I guess I was in the moment. See, I wanted to design some business cards on Tiny Prints, but it was a simple case of “If you give a mouse a cookie.”

I decided I wanted business cards, which meant I needed to do a little branding on my site. Those of you visit the original know that Finding My Blog was just the stock WordPress blog. Seriously nothing was added to it.

I figured, well, if I’m going to brand it, I might as well get my own domain. A woman I ran into in the bathroom at Gleek Retreat made me feel about two inches tall when she told me that people don’t take blogs seriously if they aren’t at their own domain. But really, who am I trying to impress? But in the end, I decided that I wanted my own domain. So I got it.

Then I decided I might as well working on a new design and layout.

So there you have it, I’m now over at FINDINGMYBLOG.COM!

But like, as the name states, I’m still finding it. I’m still tweaking it. And the content is still as it was. And now, I can run contests, that is, if I find something to “contest.”

But we are rolling out the welcome mat and we are so happy to have you!

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

